This article describes all the steps needed to use the Viewbook Albums for iPhone App. If you have any additional questions or want to report an error, please mail firstname.lastname@example.org.
1. Viewbook Account If you don't have a Viewbook account, sign up for a free trial here. Login to the Image Manager and upload your images. For more info about the Image Manager, please see this article.
2. Get the free Viewbook Albums App for iPhone Get the free Viewbook Albums App for iPhone in the App Store.
Enter your username and password in the Login screen.
4. All Albums
When logged in, you'll see all your Viewbook albums created in the Image Manager. Tap to view the album.
When clicking an album, you enter the Gallery viewer. Tap on the image to hide captions and buttons. Tap on the text icon on the right side of the description text to read the full image description. Tap 'Back' on the top left corner to return to the album listing.
Gallery Options The gallery viewer has multiple functionalities:
- Grid view
By selecting the thumbnails icon in the viewer, a thumbnail overview will appear.
- Exporting and sharing
By tapping the 'Export' button, various exporting and sharing options appear. Selecting this option from the thumb-grid view also gives you the option to e-mail the album link.
6. Creating an album and uploading photos
You can create a new album by tapping the '+' icon. Enter a title, or cancel to undo.
Enter the album to add photos, either from your iPhone Photo Library or by taking a photo.
Add more photo's by tapping the 'photo' icon. You can add up to 16 photos at once.
Add captions to a photo by tapping the 'Add Title' and 'Add Description' input fields. Tap 'Continue', then select the desired upload size.
'Small' will upload a max 640 x 640 resolution. 'Large' will upload a 1280 x 1280 resolution. 'Original' uploads the full original size.
Tap upload, and the upload queue screen will appear. You can follow the upload progress in the white bars underneath the thumbnails. You can close the uploader at any time to continue browsing by tapping the 'hide' icon in the top right corner. Show the uploader by tapping the arrow.
7. Log Out
Log out with the Account icon in the album listing.